Sylvie Paquette - OserSylvie Paquette - Oser Cabaret Voltaire - The Voice Of AmericaCabaret Voltaire - The Voice Of America Beat Connection  - In The WaterBeat Connection - In The Water Leo Sayer - Endless FlightLeo Sayer - Endless Flight John Fahey - Live In TasmaniaJohn Fahey - Live In Tasmania Joe und der San Markus-Chor - Weihnacht In Der MusikboxJoe und der San Markus-Chor - Weihnacht In Der Musikbox Kitty Kallen - Long Lonely Nights / Lasting LoveKitty Kallen - Long Lonely Nights / Lasting Love Theatre Of Hate - The HopTheatre Of Hate - The Hop
» » Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence·04
Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence·04 download free

Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence·04 download free

Enjoy The Silence·04
House, Electro, Synth-pop
MP3 archive size:
1614 mb
FLAC archive size:
1375 mb
WMA archive size:
1279 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Enjoy The Silence (Reinterpreted By Mike Shinoda)
Drums – Mike Shinoda, Rob BourdonMixed By – Mark "Spike" Stent*Mixed By [2nd Assistant] – Rob HaggettMixed By [Assisted] – David TreahearnRemix [Reinterpreted], Guitar, Bass, Piano, Keyboards – Mike Shinoda
2 Enjoy The Silence (Timo Maas Extended Remix)
Bass – Martin GontarskiInstruments [All Other Instruments] – Martin ButtrichKeyboards [Rhodes] – Ritchie Staringer, Sven KaiserRemix, Producer – Martin Buttrich, Timo MaasStrings – Sven Kaiser
3 Enjoy The Silence (Ewan Pearson Extended Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Ewan Pearson
4 Enjoy The Silence (Richard X Extended Mix)
Engineer, Mixed By – Pete HofmannRemix – Richard X
5 World In My Eyes (Cicada Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Cicada
6 Something To Do (Black Strobe Remix)
Remix – Black StrobeRemix, Producer [Additional] – Arnaud Rebotini, Ivan Smagghe

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Reprise Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Reprise Records
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Glass Mastered At – Cinram, Olyphant, PA – Z31343
  • Pressed By – Cinram, Olyphant, PA – Z31343
  • Mastered At – The Exchange


  • Design – Intro
  • Mastered By – Mike Marsh
  • Producer – Daniel Miller (tracks: 6), Depeche Mode, Flood (tracks: 1 to 5), Gareth Jones (tracks: 6)
  • Written-By – Martin L. Gore (tracks: 1 to 5), V. Clarke* (tracks: 6)


This US version was released later than the UK ones and contains mixes taken from all three UK CDs.

Reprise/Mute/42757-2 on spine.

©℗ 2004 Reprise Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.

Standard jewel case with an embossed Warner “W” logo identity.
Front insert: 4-page bifold, color print exterior and interior.
Back insert: color print exterior and interior.
Disc tray: clear.
CD: 1 spot-color print (purple).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Back Of Inlay Scanned): 093624275725
  • Barcode (Back Of Inlay Text): 0 9362-42757-2 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1): Z31343 1 42757-2 02 M1S1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 2): Z31343 1 42757-2 02 M2S1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 3): Z31343 1 42757-2 02 M1S2
  • Mastering SID Code (Variations 2 & 3): IFPI L909
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 2): IFPI 2UA3
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 3): IFPI 2U4J
  • Barcode (Matrix area, Code 39): 076401

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDBong34, 0724386753625, CDBONG34 Depeche Mode Enjoy The Silence·04 ‎(CD, Single, CD1) Mute, Mute, Mute CDBong34, 0724386753625, CDBONG34 Europe 2004
none Depeche Mode Enjoy The Silence (Remix) ‎(Betacam SP, PAL) Mute Records none UK 2004
i BONG 34 Depeche Mode Enjoy The Silence 04 (Reinterpreted by Mike Shinoda) ‎(File, MP3, 320) Mute i BONG 34 UK 2004
RCDBONG34, 0724386762320 Depeche Mode Enjoy The Silence·04 ‎(CD, Single, Promo) Mute, Mute RCDBONG34, 0724386762320 Europe 2004
XL12BONG34, 0724381619766 Depeche Mode Remixes··04 ‎(12", Single, Ltd) Mute, Mute XL12BONG34, 0724381619766 Europe 2004

  • In celebrations of the massive end-of-2004 remix collection, new mixes of DM's most chart-successful track were issued. Track-by-track analysis: Mike Shinoda's version sounds like "Numb (Part 63)"; so if you're a Linkin Park fanatic, you'll love it; if not, you'll avoid it. My favorite mix here is by Timo and Martin. You could tell that a lot of thought and care went into doing this because everything about this is just stellar and breathtaking beautiful, even with the darker chords added. They didn't want this to simply be a re-hash of old stuff; instead, their mix is forward-thinking and inventive. Surprisingly, it's at 123 BPM, which may be off-putting for some; not for me at all. DM, I'm sure, are proud of the job done here. One of Timo's best works ever, right alongside Green Velvet and Kelis. The Ewan Pearson and Richard X mixes have more in common with the original 1990 mix, so retro-heads may vibe with those more. Ewan adds more acid-house/electro tweaking to his rub; and Richard X adds stuff that may make it indistinguishable from those early '90s productions. This package also has a tough, mildly progressive rework of "World In My Eyes" by Cicada that gets beeter for me with each listen. Finally, Black Strobe's mix of "Something To Do" - don't get it at all. Fans of older DM material will likely flock to it, though. I think the "this is something to do" vocal phrase that keeps repeating in this mix got in the heads of Strobe too much on this one. Overall, for me, 5 out of 6 is pretty good; the Timo Maas rub of ETS makes it essential (why wasn't that on the single-CD Best of Remixes set?). Don't be surprised if more classic were unearthed for more new mixes - but they likely won't be as good as these ones.